A little background

Where to start…hmmm.  I am a 28-year-old mother of two.  Somehow in the past two years I have gained a lot of weight.  I weigh almost as much now as I did at the peak of both pregnancies.  I am not sure how I got here but I hate it!  Actually I guess that is not entirely true.  It was a slow process, but I kept thinking I was going to get pregnant so why worry about it?  Only, I never got pregnant and now I do not want to get pregnant until I lose this weight.  I have very low self esteem and do not want to participate in life because of this.  Yesterday I almost did not go to a family reunion because of the fact that I was overweight. 

This blog is going to be a journal of my weight loss journey.  Due to the fact that I am a stay-at-home Mom, the kids and I are not on a real schedule.  We kind of do what we please.  I think that is part of the problem.  My goals for this week are to implement a schedule.  One that allows me time to work-out.  I am also seriously considering joining weight watchers.  I think it would be a good start for me. 

I suppose since this is an anonymous blog I could post my weight and before pictures.  To be honest I have not stepped on a scale in a long time because I am afraid of what I will see.  I might work up enough courage to do that soon.

Leave a comment